Sending Aftertouch from expression

Use this forum to report bugs or request new features for WARBL, including fingering chart suggestions.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 367
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 5:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Sending Aftertouch from expression

Post by admin »

Awesome, thanks Jim!
Andrew Mowry
info@warbl.xyz
da3v
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 8:44 pm

Re: Sending Aftertouch from expression

Post by da3v »

Thor presets from Patchman are a ton of fun now. THANKS!!!
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 367
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 5:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Sending Aftertouch from expression

Post by admin »

Great! My pleasure!
Andrew Mowry
info@warbl.xyz
jimhanks
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 12:28 pm

Re: Sending Aftertouch from expression

Post by jimhanks »

da3v wrote: Mon Oct 07, 2019 11:06 pm Thor presets from Patchman are a ton of fun now. THANKS!!!
:?:
Unless you've programmed them differently, Thor responds to CC2, not Aftertouch
From https://www.patchmanmusic.com/PropellerheadThor.html
These sounds require breath controller data (Midi continuous controller #2) in order to make any sound.
jimhanks
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 12:28 pm

Re: Sending Aftertouch from expression

Post by jimhanks »

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 367
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 5:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Sending Aftertouch from expression

Post by admin »

Nice, thanks Jim! I just found a bug-- it was sending aftertouch even if you don't have the aftertouch switch turned on. It's fixed in the attached version.
Attachments
WARBL_1.7beta2.ino.hex
(59.74 KiB) Downloaded 68 times
Andrew Mowry
info@warbl.xyz
jimhanks
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 12:28 pm

Re: Sending Aftertouch from expression

Post by jimhanks »

cool. I didn't notice til you said it, but a sample recording did have aftertouch and CC2 recorded. Verified the fix with the latest. Thanks!
Post Reply